About the Conference

The 5th annual International Conference 'NANOFORAGRI 2021' with the main theme 'Technology readiness and overcoming regulatory barriers to implement nanotechnology-enabled agriculture for sustainable future' will focus on the world's readiness for achieving the "UN's sustainable Development Goal: End hunger, achieve food security, and promote sustainable agriculture" through the application of nanotechnology.

Read more Download Abstract Book

Call for Abstracts

Points of Convergence

Abstracts are invited for Oral Presentation and E-Poster within the scope of themes indicated in the flyer.

The award seeks to recognise the young brains of the current era. Recipient of this award under the two categories (Oral and e-posters) will be selected by the judge of the Young Researchers Forum. This award will be given based on the presentation skills, impact of research and its applications for the application of nanotechnology in Agriculture. Participants pursuing Masters, PhD or Post-Doctoral studies are eligible for this award. The awardees will be felicitated after the completion of all the oral and e-poster presentations delivered under the Young Researchers Forum category.

Abstracts Submission has been closed.

Special features
  • Brainstorming sessions with inventors, industries and regulators
  • Oral Presentation for Young Researchers
  • Stakeholder's discussion
  • Networking Dinner

Thematic Sessions
  • Advances in Nano-fertilizers and Nano-pesticides
  • Smart Delivery, Sensing and Precision Engineering
  • Perceptions amongst farmers, Industries and Field Trials
  • Advances in seed treatment
  • Regulatory Aspects of Nanotechnology
  • Bio derived nano-Agri inputs products

Benefits of Attending Online



Join and absorb fascinating talks and in-depth discussions with influential minds in the field.



Internationally renowned speakers will share, discuss on advancements in thematic research fields.


Key Topics

Will keep you engrossed and engaged for the conference duration.

Connect in Real Time

Connect, inform and network with each other in real time as an online community during this period of social distancing.

Hear Live

Hear and learn from the comfort of your home or office on your phone, mobile device and/or computer.

Eminent Speakers

Dr. J C Tarafdar

Former ICAR Emeritus Scientist, CAZRI, India

Dr. C. Anandharamakrishnan

Director, NIFTEM, Tanjavur, India

Prof Amit K Dinda

AIIMS, Delhi, India

Prof. Neena Mitter

Director, CHS, University of Queensland, Australia

Prof. Amitava Mukherjee

Director, CNBT, VIT, India

Dr. Maan Singh Sidhu

Counsellor, Royal Norwegian Embassy, New Delhi, India

Dr. Pushplata Singh

TERI New Delhi, India

Dr. Sandeep Lal

IARI, New Delhi, India

Prof. David Cahill

Deakin University, Australia

Prof. Lingxue Kong

Deakin University, Australia

Mr. Kanwal Singh Chauhan

Farmer Entrepreneur, Padma Shri Awardee, India

Dr. Rai Kookana,

CSIRO, Australia

Dr. Munish Puri

Flinders University, Australia

Dr. P. S. Vijayakumar

INST, Mohali, India

Dr. Namrata Pathak

DST, India

Dr. Sarabjot Singh Anand

Co-Founder, TATRAS, New Delhi, India

Dr. Udaya Bhaskar K

ICAR, India

Dr. Waluree Thongkam

Director, NANOTEC, Thailand

Dr. T. Rangarajan

Nualgi Nanobiotech, Bengaluru, India

Dr. Arun Banerjee

Reliance Industries Limited, Maharashtra, India

Dr. Naresh Prasad

Deputy General Manager, Chambal Fertilizers & Chemicals Limited, Ghaziabad, India

Shri Dhananjay Edakhe

Sr. Vice President - Sales & Marketing - Agri Solutions, Zydex Industries, Pune, India

Dr. Paul Wright

RMIT, Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Anand Gole

GM R&D, Coromandel International Limited, Hyderabad, India

Dr. Sreerag Gopi

ADSO naturals, Kerala, India

Dr. Dhruba Jyoti Sarkar

ICAR, Kolkata, India

Prof. Norberto Masciocchi

University of Insubria, Italy

Prof. Erwann Guénin

University of Technology of Compiègne, ESCOM, France

Mr. Vipin Saini

CEO-BASAI, Haryana, India

Dr. Manish Patel

Executive Director, Incotec India Pvt Ltd., Gujarat, India

Mrs. Ranita Das

Chief Technical Officer-International Business, Geolife Agritech India Pvt. Ltd., Maharashtra, India