



## **ENERGY TRANSITIONS** The Global Challenges & Opportunities

February 13, 2017 at Jacaranda Hall, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

9.30 – 10.00 am	Registration
10.00 – 11.15 am	Inaugural Session
10.00 – 10.05 am 10.05 – 10.20 am	Welcome Address: Mr Ashok Chawla, Chairman, TERI Presentations:
	<ul> <li>Lord Adair Turner, Chair - Energy Transitions Commission (ETC)</li> <li>Dr Ajay Mathur, Director-General, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) &amp; Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE)</li> </ul>
	Dr B N Suresh, President, Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE)
10.20 – 10.45 am	<ul> <li>Special Addresses:</li> <li>Mr Susheel Kumar, Secretary, Ministry of Coal, India</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr Rajeev Kapoor, Secretary, Ministry of New &amp; Renewable Energy, India</li> <li>Ms Shalini Prasad, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power, India</li> </ul>
10.45 – 11.10 am	<b>Launch of Report &amp; Ministerial Address: Mr Piyush Goyal</b> , Hon'ble Minister of State (I/C) for Power, Coal, New and Renewable Energy and Mines, India
11.10 – 11.15 am	Vote of Thanks: Mr A K Saxena, Director, Electricity & Fuels Group, TERI
11.15 – 11.45 am	Теа
11.45 am – 1.15 pm	Session 1: Global Energy Transitions
11.45 am – 1.15 pm	Chair: Mr Anil Razdan, Former Secretary to GOI, Ministry of Power Presentation by Lord Adair Turner, Chair, ETC
11.45 am – 1.15 pm	<ul> <li>Chair: Mr Anil Razdan, Former Secretary to GOI, Ministry of Power</li> <li>Presentation by Lord Adair Turner, Chair, ETC</li> <li>Panellists:         <ul> <li>Mr Mukund Rajan, Chairman, Tata Global Sustainability Council, Tata Group</li> <li>Mr B Prasada Rao, Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
11.45 am - 1.15 pm 1.15 - 2.15 pm	<ul> <li>Chair: Mr Anil Razdan, Former Secretary to GOI, Ministry of Power</li> <li>Presentation by Lord Adair Turner, Chair, ETC</li> <li>Panellists: <ul> <li>Mr Mukund Rajan, Chairman, Tata Global Sustainability Council, Tata Group</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Chair: Mr Anil Razdan, Former Secretary to GOI, Ministry of Power</li> <li>Presentation by Lord Adair Turner, Chair, ETC</li> <li>Panellists: <ul> <li>Mr Mukund Rajan, Chairman, Tata Global Sustainability Council, Tata Group</li> <li>Mr B Prasada Rao, Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE)</li> <li>Dr Baldev Raj, FNAE &amp; Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
1.15 – 2.15 pm	<ul> <li>Chair: Mr Anil Razdan, Former Secretary to GOI, Ministry of Power</li> <li>Presentation by Lord Adair Turner, Chair, ETC</li> <li>Panellists: <ul> <li>Mr Mukund Rajan, Chairman, Tata Global Sustainability Council, Tata Group</li> <li>Mr B Prasada Rao, Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE)</li> <li>Dr Baldev Raj, FNAE &amp; Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies</li> </ul> </li> <li>Lunch</li> </ul>
1.15 – 2.15 pm	<ul> <li>Chair: Mr Anil Razdan, Former Secretary to GOI, Ministry of Power</li> <li>Presentation by Lord Adair Turner, Chair, ETC</li> <li>Panellists: <ul> <li>Mr Mukund Rajan, Chairman, Tata Global Sustainability Council, Tata Group</li> <li>Mr B Prasada Rao, Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE)</li> <li>Dr Baldev Raj, FNAE &amp; Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies</li> </ul> </li> <li>Lunch</li> <li>Session 2: Indian Electricity Transitions</li> <li>Chair: Mr Ajay Shankar, Former Member Secretary, National Manufacturing Competitiveness</li> </ul>
1.15 – 2.15 pm	<ul> <li>Chair: Mr Anil Razdan, Former Secretary to GOI, Ministry of Power</li> <li>Presentation by Lord Adair Turner, Chair, ETC</li> <li>Panellists: <ul> <li>Mr Mukund Rajan, Chairman, Tata Global Sustainability Council, Tata Group</li> <li>Mr B Prasada Rao, Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE)</li> <li>Dr Baldev Raj, FNAE &amp; Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies</li> </ul> </li> <li>Lunch</li> <li>Session 2: Indian Electricity Transitions</li> <li>Chair: Mr Ajay Shankar, Former Member Secretary, National Manufacturing Competitiveness Council</li> <li>Presentation by Mr A K Saxena, Director, Electricity &amp; Fuels Group, TERI</li> </ul>

3.45 – 4.00 pm	Теа
4.00 – 5.30 pm	Session 3: Indian Renewables Challenge
	Chair: Mr Deepak Gupta, Former Secretary to GOI, MNRE
	<b>Presentation</b> by <b>Mr Pradeep Chaturvedi,</b> Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE) & <b>Mr Rajneesh Sharma,</b> Senior Manager, Energy & Resources, Deloitte
	Panellists:
	<ul> <li>Mr Pradeep Chaturvedi, Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE)</li> <li>Dr Arunabha Ghosh, CEO of the Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW)</li> </ul>
5.30 – 6.30 pm	Valedictory Session
	Special Remarks:
	<ul> <li>Mr A N Jha, Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests &amp; Climate Change, India</li> <li>Mr Ashok Lavasa, Finance Secretary and Secretary (Expenditure), Ministry of Finance, India</li> </ul>
	Valedictory Address by Mr Pradeep Kumar Sinha, Cabinet Secretary, Government of India
	Vote of Thanks by Dr Ajay Mathur, FNAE & Director-General, TERI
6.30 pm onwards	Cocktails and Dinner