Shaping the Discourse: Effective Energy Efficiency Storytelling

AGENDA

Date: July 5, 2023

Time: 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Venue: Tamarind Hall, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

Time	Sessions
1030 – 1100 Hrs	Registration
1100 – 1110 Hrs	Welcome Remarks Dr Vibha Dhawan, Director General, TERI (Video Message)
1110 – 1135 Hrs	An Energy Efficiency Ice breaker
1135 – 1145 Hrs	Framing Presentation Ms Rumpa Banerjee, Communications Associate, TERI and Mr Shreyas Joshi, Senior Specialist- Comms & Content, TERI
1145 – 1200 Hrs	ABC of Energy Efficiency Mr Prosanto Pal, Associate Director, TERI
1200 – 1215 Hrs	Energy Efficiency: The Public Discourse and Media Mr Mayank Aggarwal, Senior Journalist and Member- The Reporters' Collective
1215 – 1315 Hrs	Lunch
1315 – 1445 Hrs	Panel Discussion on "India's Energy Efficiency Landscape: From Advocacy Push to Policy Pull" Chair: Mr Ajay Shankar, Distinguished Fellow, TERI & Former Secretary, Ministry of Power, Government of India Panelists: Dr Ritu Mathur, Senior Energy Economist, NITI Aayog Mr Abhishek Kumar Yadav, Senior Sector Expert, Bureau of Energy Efficiency Mr Mayank Aggarwal, Senior Journalist and Member- The Reporters' Collective Ms Gayatri Ramanathan, Senior Director, Kaizzen Dr Atul Kumar, Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University Ms Dipanwita Ray, Head of Dept - Customer Experience, Value Added Services, Energy as a Service, Tata Power-Delhi Distribution Ltd Ms Supriya Gulati, Communications Manager, AEEE Dr Vatsala Sharma, Associate Fellow, TERI
1445 – 1545 Hrs	Breakout Session
1545 – 1630 Hrs	Reporting Back
1630 – 1640 Hrs	Vote of Thanks Ms Gunjan Jain, Engagement Lead, Climate Trends Ms Sonali Mathur, Manager, TERI
1640 Hrs onwards	High-Tea and Networking