

Indo-Finnish collaborative conference



Opportunities with Biofuel

Co-benefit of Air quality Improvement

Magnolia Hall, India Habitat Center, New Delhi 110 003, India 3 December 2019 (Tuesday)









Opening Session 10:00 to 11:15		
Welcome address	Dr. Ajay Mathur, Director General, TERI	
Background of the conference	Dr. Banwari Lal, Senior Director, Environmental & Industrial Biotechnology Division, TERI	
	Dr. Mohd. Aslam, International Collaboration, Department of Biotechnology, Government of India	
	Ms. Ritva Koukku-Ronde, Ambassador, Finland Embassy, India	
Key note address: BioFuels - Initiatives in India	Dr. Reji Mathai, General Manager, IOCL Research and Development Center, Faridabad	
Vote of thanks	Dr. Sumit Sharma, Director, Earth Sciences & Climate Change Div., TERI	

TEA BREAK 11:00 to 11:15

Session 1: Biofuel 11:15 to 1300		
Chair: Dr. Y. B. Ramakrishnan, Working group on Biofuel, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Government of India		
11:20 to 11:40	Dr. Sangeeta Kasture, Department of Biotechnology, Government of India Government of India Initiatives in Biofuel Research	
11:40 to 12:00	Dr. Piyali Das, TERI Advanced Biofuel Research in TERI	
12:00 to 12:20	Dr. Sanjukta Subudhi, TERIHydrogen production through biological route: Moving towards use of next generation feedstock	
12:20 to 12:40	Dr. Amulya Panda, DBT-National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi Future of Biofuel in India	
12:40 to 13:00	Discussions	

LUNCH BREAK 13:00 to 14:00











	Session 2: Tailpipe emissions in transport sector 14:00 to 15:30
	Chair: Dr. Anuradha Shukla, CSIR-Central Road Research Institute, New Delhi
14:00 to 14:15	Ms. Akansha Jain, TERI Issues related to emissions from the transport sector
14:15 to 14:30	Dr. Mouqtik Bawase, ARAI Development of emission factor for different types of vehicle
14:30 to 14:45	<i>Dr. Prashant Kumar, IOCL Faridabad</i> Recent Trends in Transport Sector Emissions & their Abatement: Initiatives by Indian Oil™
14:45 to 15:00	Prof. Topi Rönkkö, Tampere University, Finland Characteristics and transformation of particle emissions of traffic
15:00 to 15:15	Dr. Anju Goel, TERI Nanoparticle emission inventory from the transport sector in the NCR, India
15:15 to 15:30	Discussion

	Session 3: Air quality measurement 15:30 to 17:00	
Chair: Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member secretary, Central Pollution Control Board, New Delhi		
15:30 to 15:45	Dr. Antti Hyvärinen, Finnish Meteorological Institute, Helsinki Air quality monitoring in Helsinki, Finland	
15:45 to 16:00	Dr. C. Sharma, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi Standards and calibration of instruments for ambient air quality measurement	
16 00 to 16:15	Laura Salo, Tampere University, Finland Sensor based measurements of ambient aerosols	
16:15 to 16:30	Juha Tikkanen, Pegasor Oy, Finland Long term continuous nanoparticle monitoring in ambient air	
16:30 to 16:45	<i>Dr. Rakesh Hooda, Finnish Meteorological Institute, Helsinki</i> Aerosol variability measurements in TAQIITA-project	
16:45 to 17:00	Discussion	

TEA

Panel Discussion: Traffic, Fuel & Air Pollution 17:00 to 18:00

Moderator: Dr. Ajay Mathur, Director General, TERI

Dr. S. P. Parihar, Chairman, CPCB, New Delhi

Dr. S.S.V. Ramakumar, Director, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., R & D Center, Faridabad

Mr. Jukka Holappa, Commercial Counselor, Business Finland

Dr. Alka Sharma, Scientist G, Department of Biotechnology, Government of India









